World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Quiet City

Score and Parts

By Aaron Copland

Oboe, Orchestra, Strings, Trumpet, English Horn, Score (Score & Parts)
Score and Parts. Composed by Aaron Copland (1900-1990). Boosey & Hawkes Orchestra. American, Contemporary, Classical. Boosey & Hawkes #M051703111. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48007227).

Item Number: HL.48007227

9x12 inches.

1 - FULL SCORE 16 pages

1 - OBOE 2 pages

1 - ENGLISH HORN 2 pages

1 - BB TRUMPET 2 pages

8 - 1ST VIOLIN 2 pages

8 - 2ND VIOLIN 2 pages

5 - VIOLA 2 pages

5 - CELLO 2 pages

5 - BASS 2 pages

  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2012-04-13 00:00:00.0 Quiet City by Aaron Copland

    I ordered this for my youth symphony and was completely impressed. Not only did it arrive before I had expected, but it is also extremely beautiful. You have to listen to this song, and once you do, you'll want to play it too. If you are any doubt over...

    whether to purchase this piece (one of Copland's best, in my mind), stop hesitating and buy it. It's worth every penny.

    Read More
    8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2011-12-06 00:00:00.0 Copland's Quiet City

    I got this particular work by courier and was impressed because it came fairly quickly. The condition of this work is in perfect condition. I had no idea that there were so many string parts to this work. Thank you so much Sheet Music Plus for a prompt delivery. Well...


    Read More
    10 of 17 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.