World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Progressive Repertoire 5

Select Piano Solos for Study, Festival and Performance with Performance CD

By Johann Caspar Fischer

Be the first! Write a Review

Chamber Piano
Select Piano Solos for Study, Festival and Performance with Performance CD. Composed by Johann Caspar Fischer, Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767), Domenico Cimarosa (1749-1801), Friedrich Kuhlau (1786-1832), Carl Czerny (1791-1857), Franz Schubert (1797-1828), Frederic Chopin (1810-1849), Theodor Kirchner (1823-1903), Bela Bartok (1881-1945), and Stephen Heller (1813-1888). Edited by Marvin Blickenstaff. SWS. Collection. With Standard notation. Carl Fischer Music #PL1211. Published by Carl Fischer Music (CF.PL1211).

Item Number: CF.PL1211

ISBN 9780825852800. 9 X 12 inches.

Culled from the required repertoire of the Australian Music Examinations Board by noted editor Marvin Blickenstaff, this exciting series offers the student practice and performance pieces that range from elementary to advanced intermediate level. These 6 volumes feature a wide variety of composers with styles that range from Baroque to Modern. Great supplemental repertoire for the student pianist!

  • Prelude and Fugueqfrom "Ariadne Musica"  Performed by Johann K.F. Fischer
  • Courante  Performed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Sonata  Performed by Domenico Cimarosa
  • Six Small Variations  Performed by Friedrich Kuhlau
  • Allegretto  Performed by Franz Schubert
  • Sweet Day-dreaming  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Study In A  Performed by Carl Czerny
  • Study  Performed by Theodor F. Kirchner
  • Staccato  Performed by Bela Bartok
  • Mazurka  Performed by Frederic Chopin
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.