World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Porgy & Bess Suite Brass Quintet Complete Set

By A.M. Henderson

Composed by George Gershwin (1898-1937). Arranged by A.M. Henderson. Brass Ensemble. Full Score and Parts. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.50488461).

Item Number: HL.50488461

9x12 inches.

  • I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' 
  • I Loves You, Porgy 
  • It Ain't Necessarily So 
  • Oh Lawd I'm On My Way 
  • A Woman Is A Sometime Thing 
  • Summertime 
  • Bess, You Is My Woman 

88 - Full Score 1 page

16 - Horn In F 1 page

16 - Trombone 1 page

16 - Trumpet 1 1 page

16 - Trumpet 2 1 page

16 - Tuba 1 page

  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • October 07, 2008 Porgy & Bess Suite

    The music is well written and playable, but it is really for a pretty decent bunch of musicians. If you order this, you'd be smart to get a copy of a cd by the Canadian Brass doing Gershwin, and listen to it as you read it.

    13 of 27 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • June 24, 2008 C.B. ... if you're looking for a challenge

    This is a difficult arrangement. It's Canadian Brass so it sounds great but ... well, good luck 8)

    17 of 34 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.