World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Pipings for Flute and Organ

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Flute and organ
Composed by Various. Sacred. Spiral-bound collection and listening CD. Published by Augsburg Fortress (AU.9781451401929).

Item Number: AU.9781451401929

ISBN 9781451401929.

Pipings is a collection of eight new compositions for flute and organ. These diverse compositions by an array of talented composers are equally at home in a liturgical setting as they are in the concert hall. A CD of a recital performance of these pieces by Professor Teresa Bowers of Gettysburg College is included.

  • A Welsh Tryptych 
  • Carol Suite: I. Prelude 
  • Carol Suite: II. O Jesulein Suss 
  • Carol Suite: III. The Lamb of God 
  • Carol Suite: IV. Wexford Carol 
  • Estampie 
  • Elegy "CGH" 
  • Sonus et Vita (Variations on Hildegard von Bingen's "Laus Trinitati" 
  • Suite Brevis: I. Dance 
  • Suite Brevis: II. Litany 
  • Suite Brevis: III. Rondeau 
  • Te lucis ante terminum (Introduction and Variations on a Medieval Chant) 
  • Whirlwind Duo 

Buy Together




Buy both for $54.95

[ { "catalogRefId":"19539103", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19924252", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.