World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Pieces for the young op. 69 Band 1 by Joseph Haas - Schott Music Sheet Music

Three easy suites

By Joseph Haas

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - easy
Three easy suites. Composed by Joseph Haas. This edition: Saddle stitching. Sheet music. Schott. Composed 1927. Op. 69. 11 pages. Schott Music #ED 1405. Published by Schott Music (HL.49030568).

Item Number: HL.49030568

'Stucke fur die Jugend' intends to carefully introduce the piano pupils to new music. At the time that the piano pieces were created in 1927, Joseph Haas sat on the jury at the Donaueschingen Music Festival together with Paul Hindemith. In his typical manner, the pieces looked forward to the future without burning bridges to the past. The stylistic elements to be mentioned in particular are the sparing use of harmonies which give special emphasis to the linear, the staccato, the arpeggios, and the frequently used progressions of fourths. The influence of his teacher Max Reger can be noticed as well from time to time.The rhythmic energies running through the pieces are of great appeal and educational value.This new edition combines the pieces originally published in two volumes in one volume.

About Special Imports

Special Import titles are specialty titles that are not generally offered for sale by US based retailers. These items must be obtained from our overseas suppliers. When you order a special import title, our overseas warehouse will ship it to you directly at the time of order, typically within one business day. However, the shipment time will be slower than items shipped from our US warehouse. It may take up to 4-6 weeks to get to you.

  • Little Suite No. 1 
  • Little Suite No. 2 
  • Little Suite No. 3 
  • 7 little Pieces: Alla Marcia 
  • Ostinato 
  • Toccatina 
  • Serenata 
  • Burleske 
  • Intermezzo grazioso 
  • Dance 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.