World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Pieces de Fantaisie en quatre suites, Livre II, Op. 53
By Louis Vierne

Be the first! Write a Review

Composed by Louis Vierne (1870-1937). Edited by Helga Schauerte-Maubouet. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Louis Vierne. Complete Organ Works VII.2 \| BARENREITER URTEXT. Performance score. Composed 1926. Opus 53. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA09228. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA09228).

Item Number: BA.BA09228

ISBN 9790006534425. 30 x 23 cm inches.

The “ Pièces de fantaisie ” were published in a total of four “ Livres ”, each one containing a suite.

However, the prevailing character is of a collection of individual movements. Each movement has a title which indicates something non-musical related, as found in 19th century piano music.

These pieces are among the most frequently performed of Vierne’s works in organ recitals.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.