World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


"Patetico" Etude in D Sharp Minor

Op. 8, No 12 Piano Solo

By Alexander Skrjabin

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano (Piano Solo)
Op. 8, No 12 Piano Solo. Composed by Alexander Skrjabin (1872-1915). Edited by Valentina Rubcova. Henle Music Folios. Classical, Virtuoso. Softcover. G. Henle #HN1583. Published by G. Henle (HL.51481583).

Item Number: HL.51481583

9.0x12.0x0.051 inches.

The piano does not lack for virtuoso showpieces. But this Etude in d-sharp minor from Scriabins op. 8 definitely ranks among the highest in terms of popularity. A Horovitz concert without this explosive study in octaves would have been almost inconceivable. Itstitle is "patetico" and it does indeed unleash a passionate frenzy of sound. Henle offers its single Urtext edition of this dazzling Etude with fingering by the world-renowned pianist Boris Giltburg: an open invitation to all current or budding virtuosi!

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.