World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 2

By Miscellaneous

Be the first! Write a Review

Organ (Solo) - C
Composed by Miscellaneous. Edited by Anne Marsden Thomas. Organ (Solo). MSER00017. Sheet Music. 64 pages. Oxford University Press #9780193372672. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193372672).

Item Number: OU.9780193372672

ISBN 9780193372672. 311x232mm inches.

This is a major collection of organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all levels and abilities. Compiler and editor Anne Marsden Thomas has drawn on her long experience of teaching and playing to select the most attractive, tuneful repertoire in two sets of graded anthologies, one set (3 volumes) for manuals only, the second set (3 volumes) for manuals and pedals.
Within each book the pieces are grouped according to service needs into Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, and Postludes. The repertoire spans the 16th to the 21st century, with some new pieces written especially for the collection. A number of pieces throughout the collection have been selected for the ABRSM organ syllabus.
The result is a wonderful collection of repertoire for all players, containing a wealth of attractive and varied pieces that will offer much practical support for church musicians and enrich and develop their playing.

  • Major collection of organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all levels and abilities
  • Each book groups pieces according to service needs: Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, Postludes
  • Tuneful, attractive repertoire, spanning 16th-21st cents. with some new pieces written especially for the collection
  • Major composers for the instrument well represented
  • Pieces edited afresh to present music clearly and practically for players, with registration and tempo suggestions for each piece
  • Strong representation in ABRSM syllabus (from 2011)
  • Graded collection: approx. book 1 Grades 1-4
  • book 2 Gr. 4-6, book 3 Gr. 6-8
  • High-profile editor, leading teacher and concert organist

  • Liebster Jesu, wir sing hier, BWV 731  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Trio  Composed by Julius Reubke
  • Rockingham  Composed by Charles Hubert Hastings Parry
  • Nunbitten wir den Heiligen Geist  Composed by George Boehm
  • Andante Tranquillo, No. 3 from Five Short Pieces  Composed by Whitlock
  • Marche Moderne (extract)  Composed by Edwin H. Lemare
  • Toccata Giocosa  Composed by Ian Hunt
  • Marche de Procession, Op. 41 No. 5  Composed by Felix Alexandre Guilmant
  • Allegro, from Concerto del Signor Meck  Composed by J.G. Walther
  • Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Folk-Song  Composed by C. Armstrong Gibbs
  • Ich hab in Gottes Herz und Sinn  Composed by J. C. Oley
  • Adagio   Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Tierce en Taille  Composed by Louis Marchand
  • Nun Bitten Wir Den Heiligen Geist  Composed by Georg Boehm
  • Andante Tranquillo  Composed by Percy W. Whitlock
  • Andantino poco allegretto  Composed by Cesar Auguste Franck
  • A Miniature  Composed by Gordon Phillips
  • Interlude  Composed by J. H. Knecht
  • Alla Musette  Composed by Sigfrid Karg-Elert
  • Dolcezza  Composed by Percy W. Whitlock
  • Verse  Composed by Vincenzo Petrali
  • Meine Hoffnung steht auf Gott  Composed by Carl Piutti
  • Processional  Composed by Vincenzo Petrali
  • Praeambulum  Composed by J. H. Scheidemann
  • Plein chant du premier Kyrie, en Taille  Composed by Francois Couperin
  • Grand Choeur  Composed by Cesar Auguste Franck
  • Erschienen ist der herrlich Tag  Composed by Sigfrid Karg-Elert
  • Mache dich, mein Geist, bereit  Composed by J. C. Kittel
  • Prelude in C  Composed by Jules Massenet
  • Fantasia  Composed by Johann Krebs
  • Marche de Procession  Composed by Felix Alexandre Guilmant
  • Postlude on an old Irish church melody  Composed by C. V. Stanford
  • Allegro  Composed by J. G. Walther
  • Lobe den Herren, den machtigen Konig der Ehren  Composed by Max Reger
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.