World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Oxford Bach Books for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 2

Grade 67

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Organ - CD
Grade 67. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Anne Marsden Thomas. Organ (Solo). MSER00049. Pieces & Studies. 72 pages. Oxford University Press #9780193386716. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193386716).

Item Number: OU.9780193386716

ISBN 9780193386716. 311x232mm inches.

This five-volume graded series of organ music by J. S. Bach (2 volumes for manuals only; 3 volumes for manuals and pedals) provides a wonderful selection of pieces for all players. The whole is an authoritative and fully practical introduction to this cornerstone of the organ repertoire, with pieces presented in highly practical form for teachers and students.

  • Five-volume graded series for players of all levels and abilities
  • Includes the essential pieces in all genres - chorale preludes, preludes and fugues, toccatas, trio sonata movements - as well as a variety of lesser known works.
  • Contains a general introduction with advice on registration, fingering and footing, touch and articulartion, and ornamentation
  • Informative Notes on the Pieces by renowned Bach scholar Professor Russell Stinson
  • Practical and portable collection of this cornerstone of the organ repertoire

  • Prelude and Fugue in E Minor, BWV 533  E minor
  • Prelude and Fugue in C Minor, BWV 549  C minor
  • Prelude In E Major, BWV 566  E major
  • Vom Himmel Hoch Da Komm Ich Her, BWV 606 
  • Lobt Gott, ihr Christen, allzugleich, BWV 609 
  • Wer nur den lieben Gott lasst walten, BWV 642 
  • Toccata In D Minor, BWV 565  D minor
  • Wer nur den lieben Gott lasst walten, BWV 647 
  • Herzlich tut mich verlangen, BWV 727 
  • In Dulci Jubilo, BWV 729 
  • Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier, BWV 731 
  • Largo (2nd Movement Of Sonata No. 2 In C Minor), BWV 526  C minor
  • Prelude and Fugue in A Minor, BWV 551  A minor
  • Prelude In G Major. BWV 568  G major
  • Wir Glauben All An Einen Gott, BWV 680 
  • In dir ist Freude, BWV 615 
  • Fugue in G Minor, BWV 578  G minor
  • Meine Seele Erhebt Den Herrn (Fugue On The Magnificat 
  • Pro Organo Pleno Con Pedale), BWV 733 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Sacramento, CA
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 21, 2017 Oxford Bach Books for Organ

    The pieces in this series also appear in other collections; however, I purchased this book for one prelude and fugue I did not have. It is a clean copy with no fingerings or dynamics. At the back of the book are notes on each piece.

    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.