World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Original Compositions 2

By Wilhelm Middelschulte

Be the first! Write a Review

Composed by Wilhelm Middelschulte (1868-1943). Edited by Hans-Dieter Meyer; Jurgen Sonnentheil. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Complete Organ Works II. Performance score, anthology. 105/5 pages pages. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA8492).

Item Number: BA.BA8492

ISBN 9790006528325. 30 x 23 cm inches.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Preface 
  • The first complete edition of the organ works of Willhelm Middelschulte 
  • Willhelm Middelschulte - A biographical appreciation 
  • The organ works 
  • Information concerning performance 

  • Photographs 
  • Willhelm Middelschulte (1908) 
  • Dedication of the new organ in Orchestra Hall, Chicago (1905) 

  • Specifications 
  • Orchestra Hall, Chicago (1904/05) 
  • St. James Roman Catholic Church, Chicago (1905) 

  • Facsimiles 
  • Perpetuum mobile (1903) 

  • Concerto for Organ on a Theme by Johann Sebastian Bach 
  • I. Prelude 
  • II. Scherzo 
  • III. Adagio 
  • IV. Intermezzo 
  • V. Finale 
  • Canonic Fantasia on BACH and Fugue on 4 Themes by Johann Sebastian Bach 
  • Andante con moto 
  • Introduction (Moderato molto e pensieroso 
  • Fugue on 4 Themes by Johann Sebastian Bach 
  • Perpetuum mobile 

  • Critical Report 
  • I. Abbreviations 
  • II. Editorial technique 
  • III. Sources 
  • IV. Detailed references 

  • Errata Volume 1 (BA8491) 
Close X

I am a music teacher.