World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Organ Works Without Opus Number

By Max Reger

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano organ (Organ)
Composed by Max Reger (1873-1916). Edited by Michael Kube. Sheet Music. Paperbound. Henle Music Folios. Pages: XIII and 75. Classical. Softcover. 88 pages. G. Henle #HN762. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480762).

Item Number: HL.51480762

9.25x12.25 inches.

This volume brings together central works to Reger's output for the organ, such as the popular “Introduction and Passacaglia” in D minor, which Reger wrote as a benefit-work to assist towards the rebuilding of the organ of the parish church of Kronberg in Taunus and which is also within the reach of ambitious amateur organists. In addition the collection offers a series of separate organ pieces – preludes, fugues, and so on – along with chorale preludes. Some rarities are to be discovered among these works, in particular a Fugue in C minor that for a long time remained unknown: this short and easy-to-play work was recently discovered in an old anthology which is out of print. We now present it for the first time in a critical edition, thus once again making it available to Reger enthusiasts.

  • Reger: Romance 
  • Reger: Es kommt ein Schiff geladen 
  • Reger: Christ ist erstanden von dem Tod 
  • Reger: o Traurigkeit, o Herzeleid 
  • Reger: Introduktion and Passacaglia 
  • Reger: Organ Works without Opus Number 
  • Reger: Prelude and Fugue 
  • Reger: Fugue 
  • Reger: Postludium 
  • Reger: O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden 
  • Reger: Prelude 
  • Reger: Komm, s 
  • Reger: Wie sch 
  • Reger: Variations and Fugue about 'Heil unserm K 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.