World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Officium [Missa] pro defunctis a 3 (Biondi da Cesena) — SSA

By Giovanni Battista Biondi da Cesena

Be the first! Write a Review

Choir, SSA - Intermediate - Digital Download
Composed by Giovanni Battista Biondi da Cesena. Arranged by Aristotle A. Esguerra. Renaissance, Christian, Spiritual, European, Funeral. Score. 12 pages. Published by CantemusDomino.Net (S0.366861).

Item Number: S0.366861

A compact Requiem Mass by Giovanni Battista Biondi da Cesena (fl. 1598–1609), transposed up a major ninth for SSA choir, consisting of the following movements:

1. Introit Requiem aeternam with verse Te decet hymnus (~2:00);
2. Kyrie (~1:30);
3. Sequence Dies irae, even verses (~3:20 plus length of odd chant verses [not included]);
4. Offertory Domine Iesu Christe with verse Hostias et preces (~3:45);
5. Sanctus (~0:45);
6. Benedictus (~0:20);
7. Agnus Dei* (~1:10);
8. Communion Lux aeterna with verse Requiem aeternam (~1:10).

*Text underlay for the Ordinary (Novus Ordo) Form of the Roman Rite also supplied.

An edition in the original notated key for TTB choir is available.

Total length:
 ~14:00 plus length of chanted Gradual, Tract/Alleluia, and Sequence (even verses) [not included].
Range requirements (middle C = C4):
· Tenor I [Cantus I]: E4–F♯5
· Tenor II [Cantus II]: D3–E4

· Bass [Altus]: G3–C4
Pages: 10 8.5"x11" sheets
Systems per page: 3–5
Accompaniment: none

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.