World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Nocturnes: book 2

By Anthony Powers

Be the first! Write a Review

Solo cello - Level D (difficult)
Composed by Anthony Powers. Duration 11'. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193582996).

Item Number: OU.9780193582996

ISBN 9780193582996.

For unaccompanied cello. This suite of nine short movements describes a cycle of sleep and the moods of its dreams. It ends with the morning bells and the bright E major daylight of the Epilogue.

  • Prologu 
  • Lento tranquillo 
  • Presto, nervoso 
  • Variation 1 
  • Variation 2 
  • Variation 3 
  • Allegro molto, bizarro 
  • Poco adagio, intimo 
  • Epilogue 
Close X

I am a music teacher.