World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Nocturnes and Reflections

By Howard Skempton

Be the first! Write a Review

Solo piano (Solo) - Level BC
Composed by Howard Skempton (1947-). Piano (Solo). Pieces & Studies. 40 pages. Oxford University Press #9780193736979. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193736979).

Item Number: OU.9780193736979

ISBN 9780193736979. 12 x 9 inches.

This is a collection of 36 piano pieces dating from 1995 to 2002. At times enigmatic, at others direct, the writing captures and reflects a myriad of moods, revealing Skempton's highly original voice. Although most of the pieces were composed for seasoned performers, they are suitable for any pianist seeking worthwhile and imaginative contemporary repertoire.

  • Bolt from the blue 
  • Decision Time 
  • Ecossaise 
  • Eighteen Golden Bars for Julian 
  • Familiar 
  • Gestalt 
  • Goldsmiths 
  • Guitar Caprice 
  • Horham 
  • Leamington Spa 
  • Liebeslied 
  • Lyric Study 
  • Memorial Prelude 
  • Monogram 
  • Octaves 
  • Penumbra 
  • Rameau Variation 
  • Reflections 1-11 
  • Resister 
  • Scorrevole 
  • Starlight 
  • Three nocturnes 
  • Two Pinter Poems 
  • Zwischenspiel 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.