World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition for String Quartet

Digital Sheet Music

By Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky

Be the first! Write a Review

String Quartet String Quartet - Level 4 - Digital Download
Composed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky (1839-1881). Arranged by James M. Guthrie. Concert, Contemporary, Graduation, Romantic Period, Standards. Score and parts. 145 pages. Jmsgu3 #4317435. Published by jmsgu3 (A0.549936).

Item Number: A0.549936

Pictures at an Exhibition (Картинки с выставки) by Modest Petrovič Musorgskij, 1874

(Модест Петрович Мусоргский) Arranged for String Quartet by James M. Guthrie (Джеймс М. Гатри)

Score: 69 pages, 924 measures, duration: 34:30. Violin I: 21 pages, Violin II: 18 pages, Viola: 18 pages, Cello: 19 pages.


 Promenade 1 Allegro giusto, nel modo russico; senza allegrezza, ma poco sostenuto page 1

1. GNOMUS (The Gnome) Sempre vivo page 3

 Promenade 2 Moderato commodo assai e con delicatezza page 10

 2. IL VECCHIO CASTELLO (The Old Castle) Andante molto cantabile e con dolore page 12

 Promenade 3 Moderato non tanto, pesamente page 18

 3. TUILLERIES Dispute d'enfants après jeux (Children's Quarrel after Games)

      Allegretto non troppo, capriccioso  page 19

 4. BYDLO (Cattle) Sempre moderato pesante page 23

 Promenade 4 Tranquillo page 26

 5. Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks Балет невылупившихся птенцов   Scherzino page 27

 6. "Samuel" Goldenberg und "Schmuÿle"  Еврей в меховой шапке. Cандомир Andante  page 30

 Promenade 5 Allegro giusto, nel modo russico, poco sostenuto  page 35

 7. LIMOGES. LE MARCHÉ. (La grande nouvelle) The Market (The Great News)

      Allegretto vivo, sempre scherzando page 37

 8. CATACOMBAE (Sepulchrum romanum) (Roman Tomb) Парижские катакомбы Largo page 44

      CON MORTUIS IN LINGUA MORTUA (With the Dead in a Dead Language)

      Andante non troppo, con lamento page 45

 9. The Hut on Hen's Legs (Baba Yaga) Избушка Бабы-Яги на курьих ожках. Часы в русском стиле

      Allegro con brio, feroce page 47

 10. The Bogatyr Gates (In the Capital in Kiev) Проект городских ворот в Киеве. Главный фасад

"The Great Gates of Kiev" Allegro alla breve Maestoso con grandezza page 59


This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.