World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Music from the Association for the Promotion of New Music

By Adam Vidiksis

Be the first! Write a Review

By Adam Vidiksis, Arthur Kreiger, Cheng Yu, Elaine Barkin, Jeffr, Joel Gressel, Joseph Hudson, Lydian String Quartet, Nina C. Young, Sheila Simpson, Stephen Dydo, Steve Beck, Victor Lowrie, Washington Square Chamber Music Society, Yi Ji-Young, and Maurice Wright. By Adam Vidiksis, Arthur Kreiger, Carl Bettendorf, Elaine Barkin, Hubert Howe, Jeffrey Hall, Joel Gressel, Joseph Hudson, Laurie San Martin, Samuel Wells, Sheree Clement, Stephen Dydo, Tom James, and Maurice Wright. Classical, Contemporary Era. Classical. CD. Naxos #FCR248. Published by Naxos (NX.FCR248).

Item Number: NX.FCR248

Conducted by Louis Karchin.

The Association for the Promotion of New Music (APNM) was founded as a community of American composers with shared aesthetic values. This double album release features acoustic (album 1) and electro-acoustic works by their member composers, including Stephen Dydo, Sheree Clement, Laurie San Martin, Carl Bettendorf, and Hubert Howe. Founded in 1975 by composer and conductor Jacques-Louis Monod, the Association for the Promotion of New Music is a national composer consortium whose purpose it is to make available a broad and significant range of contemporary musical compositions through publication, distribution, sales, and public performance. APNM maintains a catalog of members' works including biographies, titles, instrumentation, and the duration of works.

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.