World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Mastering the Piano, Book 4

A 7-Volume Series of Motivating Performance Repertoire

By perf. Valery Lloyd-Watts

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Intermediate; Late Intermediate
Book 4. A 7-Volume Series of Motivating Performance Repertoire. By perf. Valery Lloyd-Watts. Edited by Valery Lloyd-Watts. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection. Masterwork. Book and CD. 40 pages. Alfred Music #00-22503. Published by Alfred Music (AP.22503).

Item Number: AP.22503

ISBN 9780739038192. English.

This new series features carefully selected performance repertoire of the great masters from all eras. Each piece is accessible to students and creates a feeling of accomplishment. Diverse in style and expression, each selection features melodic, rhythmic, or harmonic patterning to allow for ease in teaching and memorization. The CD, performed by Valery Lloyd-Watts, provides a powerful auditory tool for musical interpretation.

Valery Lloyd-Watts studied at the Conservatory of Music in Toronto and the Royal College of Music in London. She earned a Master of Music degree from the University of Wisconsin, where she studied with Paul Badura-Skoda. She co-authored the text Studying Suzuki Piano: More than Music, which was endorsed by Dr. Suzuki.

  • Für Elise  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Important Event [Op. 15, No. 6]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Le Petit Nègre  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • Prelude in C Minor [Op. 28, No. 20]  Composed by Frédéric Chopin
  • Prelude No. 1 in C Major [BMV 846]  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Sonata In D Major  Additional credits Mateo Albéniz
  • Sonatina No. 1 in C Major [Op. 20, No. 1]  Additional credits Friedrich Kuhlau
  • Tarantella  Additional credits Albert Pieczonka
  • Waltz in A-Flat Major [Op. 39, No. 15]  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • Waltz in D Major [Op. 127, No. 1]  Composed by Franz Schubert

Buy Together




Buy both for $27.49

[ { "catalogRefId":"5816605", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6555970", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.