World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Ludwig van Beethoven - Three Equali, WoO 30

Four Trombones

By Ludwig van Beethoven

Be the first! Write a Review

Chamber Ensemble Trombone Quartet (Score & Parts)
Four Trombones. Composed by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Edited by Egon Voss. Sheet Music. Paperbound. Henle Music Folios. Classical. Softcover. 16 pages. G. Henle #HN1151. Published by G. Henle (HL.51481151).

Item Number: HL.51481151

ISBN 9790201811512. 9x12 inches.

When Beethoven visited the director of music at the cathedral in Linz, Franz Xaver Glöggl, in autumn 1812, the latter asked his guest to “compose so-called Equali for four trombones for All Souls' Day (2 November).” Beethoven readily complied – and it was to be his own funeral music. For in 1827, the Equali were sung in an arrangement for male choir as a “dirge for Beethoven's fungera; procession.” The original instrumental version is today a core work in the trombonist's repertoire. Our urtext edition is based on the musical text in the Beethoven Complete Edition and contains a score and single parts (both in the original C and in modern bass clef.).

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.