World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Lounge Lizards

2 Pianos and 2 Percussion

By Michael Daugherty

Be the first! Write a Review

Percussion I, Percussion 2, 2 Pianos, 4 Hands, Percussion Ensemble (Score & Parts)
2 Pianos and 2 Percussion. Composed by Michael Daugherty (1954-). Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music. Classical. Softcover. 164 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051105915. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48022347).

Item Number: HL.48022347

ISBN 9781476816999. 9x12 inches.

Lounge Lizards (1994) was commissioned by the Minnesota Orchestra Association. This tour de force for two pianos and two percussion is a musical recollection of Daugherty's student years when he supported studies in music composition with György Ligeti by playing jazz piano in lounges, bars and nightclubs across America and Europe. Pulsating, syncopated piano and xylophone riffs are punctuatedby pulsating triangles, sizzling cymbals and beatnick bongos. As the music accelerates, it becomes increasingly polytonal and polyrhythmic.

20 - Percussion 1 1 page

16 - Percussion 2 1 page

24 - Piano 1 page

28 - Piano (2Nd Part) 1 page

92 - Score 1 page

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.