World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Little Lucas


By Eric Alexander

Be the first! Write a Review

Jazz Ensemble
Sextet. Composed by Eric Alexander. Second Floor Music-Jazz. Jazz. Conductor Score (Full Score) and Parts. Published by Second Floor Music (HL.1096).

Item Number: HL.1096

8.5x11 inches.

Note from the composer: Little Lucas is dedicated to my 2 year-old son. It is a happy medium swinger that captures his mischievous nature with the deceptively difficult movement of major 7th chords in the A sections. The melody notes are, for the most part, the 7th of each chord and these notes follow a diminished scale sequence--going up a half-step and then down a major third repetitively. The B section features a 2 five sequence that moves in major thirds. Originally, I wrote this tune for a quartet date. For this arrangement I added a line played by the bass and piano at the end of each A section and voiced out the horns in open drop 2 voicings for a clear and cheery sound.

2 - Alto Sax (1St Part) 1 page

2 - Alto Sax (2Nd Part) 1 page

2 - Baritone Sax (3Rd Part) 1 page

2 - Bass 1 page

2 - C Treble Clef (1St Part) 1 page

8 - Conductor Score (Full Score) 1 page

1 - Drums 1 page

2 - Guitar 1 page

3 - Piano 1 page

2 - Tenor Sax (2Nd Part) 1 page

2 - Tenor Sax (3Rd Part) 1 page

2 - Trombone (3Rd Part) 1 page

2 - Trumpet (1St Part) 1 page

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.