World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Little Lion, Little Lamb

A Cantata for Christmas

By Heather Sorenson

Be the first! Write a Review

SplitTrax CD Choral (Split Trax)
A Cantata for Christmas. Composed by Heather Sorenson. Daybreak Christmas Choral. Advent, Cantata, Carol, Christmas, Christmas/Advent Sacred, General Worship, Sacred. CD. Duration 3000 seconds. Published by Daybreak Music (HL.226380).

Item Number: HL.226380

ISBN 9781495091537. 5.0x5.0x0.15 inches.

Composed in both traditional and blended choral stylings, this cantata weaves the historic symbolism of both the Lion of Judah and the Lamb of God into the Christmas story. Through original songs and traditional carols, singers and listeners are reminded that this story is not just an event in history, but a "living story" that still impacts the world today. Narration, solos, congregational participation and optional children's voices, along with gorgeous orchestrations by Keith Christopher, all work together to make this service a time of both celebration and worship. Songs include: Overture/Sing Christmas!; And So We Wait; It Came upon a Midnight Clear; Who's the Little Baby?; Sleep Little Lion, Sleep Little Lamb; Where Is Peace Tonight?; In This Moment; Angels from the Realms of Glory; Carol of the King. Score and Parts (fl 1-2/pic, ob, cl 1-2, bn, tpt 1-3, hn 1-2, tbn 1-2, tbn 3/tba, perc 1-2, timp, hp, pno, rhy, vn 1-2, va, vc, db) available as a Printed Edition and as a digital download.

  • It Came Upon The Midnight Clear 
  • In This Moment 
  • Angels From The Realms Of Glory 
  • Overture (Sing Christmas!) 
  • Underscore No. 1 
  • And So We Wait 
  • Underscore No. 2 
  • Who's The Little Baby? 
  • Sleep Little Lion, Sleep Little Lamb 
  • Where Is Peace Tonight? 
  • Underscore No. 3 
  • Underscore No. 4 
  • Carol Of The King 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.