World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Lieder, Volume 6

Low Voice

By Franz Schubert

Be the first! Write a Review

Low voices/piano
Low Voice. Composed by Franz Schubert (1797-1828). Edited by Walther Durr. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Low Voice. Vocal score, anthology. 158 pages. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA9146).

Item Number: BA.BA9146

ISBN 9790006530779. 30 x 23 cm inches. Language: German, Text Language: German/English. Preface: Christoph Pregardien/Andreas Staier/Walther Durr.

The lieder in this sixth volume were composed during the period between autumn 1814 and spring 1815. With "Nachtgesang" (D 119) and "Trost in Tranen" (D120) Schubert turns to the "Strophenlied" in its stricter sense for the first time. He develops an interest in this form parallel to his first involvement with Geothe. Schubert, during this period an assistant teacher at his father's school, orientated himself towards the so-called "Berliner Liederschule," particularly the songs of Johann Friedrich Reichardt. By the beginning of the year 1815 he drew his inspiration mainly from the texts of Theodor Korner; however he regularly still produced settings for the poetry of Goethe and Schiller.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Nachtgesang, D 119 
  • Trost in Tranen, D 120 
  • Ammenlied, D 122 
  • Sehnsucht, D 123 
  • Am See, D 124 
  • Szene aus ‘Faust’, D 126 (2nd version) 
  • Ballade op. 126, D 134 
  • Klage um Ali Bey, D 496A 
  • Der Mondabend op. post. 131, 1, D 141 
  • Genügsamkeit op. post. 109,2, D 143 
  • Der Sänger op. post. 117, D 149 (2nd version) 
  • Lodas Gespenst, D 150 
  • Auf einen Kirchhof, D 151 
  • Minona, D 152 
  • Als ich sie erröten sah, D 153 
  • Das Bild op. post. 165,3, D 155 
  • Die Erwartung op. post. 116, D 159 (2nd version) 
  • Don Gayseros, D 93 
  • Sangers Morgenlied, D 163 (1st setting) 
  • Sangers Morgenlied, D 165 (2nd setting) 
  • Amphiaraos, D 166 
  • Gebet während der Schlacht, D 171 (1st version) 
  • Das war ich, D 174 
  • Die Sterne, D 176 
  • Vergebliche Liebe, op. post. 173, 3 / D 177 
  • Liebesrausch, D 179 
  • Sehnsucht der Liebe, D 180 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.