World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Lamentationes Jeremiae Prophetae

The five-part settings (Munich 1585) and four-part settings of the Klagelieder

By Orlande De Lassus

Be the first! Write a Review

Mixed choir
The five-part settings (Munich 1585) and four-part settings of the Klagelieder. Composed by Orlande De Lassus (1532-1594). Edited by Peter Bergquist. This edition: complete edition, urtext edition. Linen. Orlando di Lasso, Complete Works (Samtliche Werke - Neue Reihe), Volume 22. Anthology. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA04282. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA04282).

Item Number: BA.BA04282

ISBN 9790006446636. 27.5 x 19.5 cm inches.

Die funfstimmigen Vertonungen (Munchen 1585) und die vierstimmigen Vertonungen der Klagelieder.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • 1. Lamentationes Hieremiae Prophetae a 5. Feria quinta in Coena Domini. Lamentatio prima primi diei: Incipit Lamentatio Jeremiae Prophetae / Quomodo sedet sola civitas plena populo! 
  • Lamentatio secunda primi diei: Recordata est Jerusalem dierum afflictio 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.