World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Keys to Stylistic Mastery, Book 3

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Intermediate; Late Intermediate
Book 3. Edited by Dennis Alexander and Ingrid Jacobson Clarfield. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection. Masterwork. Book. 72 pages. Alfred Music #00-22447. Published by Alfred Music (AP.22447).

Item Number: AP.22447

ISBN 9780739034217. English.

Keys to Stylistic Mastery teaches the basic principles of the five stylistic periods (Baroque, Classical, Romantic, Impressionist and Contemporary) to piano students. The pieces were chosen to provide a helpful transition from method books to the classics. Composer Dennis Alexander has written at least one piece in the style of each period. Information about each style period, listing selected composers, keyboard instruments and typical forms, precedes the music from that period. Brief biographies of all composers represented are included.

  • Album Leaf  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • The Blacksmith  Additional credits Samuel Maykapar
  • Bourree  Additional credits Johann Philipp Kirnberger
  • Cantabile in B-Flat Major  Composed by Frédéric Chopin
  • Chinese Dragon Festival  Additional credits Dennis Alexander
  • Deux Rigaudons  Composed by Jean-Philippe Rameau
  • Fughetto  Additional credits Domenico Zipoli
  • Hungarian Dance  Additional credits Hugo Reinhold
  • Intrada in C Major  Additional credits Christoph Graupner
  • Menuett  Additional credits Johann Wilhelm Hässler
  • Minuet  Composed by Domenico Scarlatti
  • Night Song  Additional credits Dennis Alexander
  • Pajaro Triste  Additional credits Federico Mompou
  • Pentatonic Tune  Composed by Béla Bartók
  • Prelude  Additional credits Maurice Ravel
  • Rêverie  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Sacy  Additional credits Heitor Villa-Lobos
  • Sarabande In D Minor  Additional credits Dennis Alexander
  • Scherzo in D Minor  Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Sonatina In B-flat Major  Composed by Anton Diabelli
  • Sonatina In G Major  Additional credits Johann Anton André
  • Theme and Variations in D Major  Additional credits Dennis Alexander
  • Toccata Chromatica  Additional credits Dennis Alexander
  • Toccata in E-flat Major  Additional credits Johann Ludwig Krebs
  • The Village Maidens  Composed by Béla Bartók

Buy Together


20% off


Buy both for $24.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"5000901", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6555970", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.