World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Keys for the Kingdom - Performance Book, Level A

A Progressive Piano Method for the Christian Student

Be the first! Write a Review

A Progressive Piano Method for the Christian Student. Shawnee Sacred. Christian, Educational, Instruction. Softcover. 32 pages. Published by Shawnee Press (HL.323875).

Item Number: HL.323875

ISBN 9781540090690. 9x12 inches. Joseph Martin, David Angerman & Mark Hayes.

Keys for the Kingdom is a fully-graded piano pieces series designed especially for the Christian student. While learning the basic concepts of piano playing, the student is introduced to many styles of sacred music: the wealth of great hymnody, songs and psalms of the church, as well as great classics in piano literature that every student needs to excel in musical study.

The multi-key, stylistically diverse series introduces basic concepts of rhythm, intervals, scales, chords, music theory, artistry and improvisation. Each method book establishes a gradual, steady pace for the developing student. Calling on decades of teaching experience, the authors have fashioned new ways of reaching proven concepts.

The Level A Performance Book includes the songs: Children of the King • Elijah • Frog on the Keyboard • How Firm a Foundation • I'm a Little Teapot • Jesus Loves Me • Mary's Little Lamb • Old MacDonald • Songs of Faith • and more.

  • Elijah  Composed by Joseph M. Martin;Lyrics by J. Paul Williams
  • How Firm A Foundation  Composed by John F. Wade;Lyrics by John Rippon
  • Jesus Loves Me  Composed by Appalachian Folk Song,Ben Glover,Chris Tomlin,Reuben Morgan,William B. Bradbury;Lyrics by Anna B. Warner,Ben Glover,Chris Tomlin,Cristi Cary Miller,Kathlyn Reynolds,Reuben Morgan
  • Old MacDonald  Composed by Denes Agay (arranger),Traditional Children's Song;Lyrics by Traditional Children's Song
  • Follow  Performed by Breaking Benjamin;Composed by Aaron C. Fincke,Benjamin Burnley,Billy Corgan,Jeremy Hummel,Mark J. Klepaski;Lyrics by Aaron C. Fincke,Benjamin Burnley,Billy Corgan,Jeremy Hummel,Mark J. Klepaski
  • God's Love  
  • Traffic Jam! 
  • Frog on the Keyboard! 
  • I'll Sing Alleluia 
  • Rainbow of Promise 
  • Winter Snow! 
  • Songs of Faith 
  • Children of the King 
  • 'Round and 'Round 
  • Get on Board! 
  • Glory Be to God 
  • Mary's Little Lamb 
  • Jesus, Work Beside Me 
  • Kind Shepherd 
  • I'm A Little Teapot 
  • Holy God, We Praise Your Name 

Buy Together




Buy both for $11.49

[ { "catalogRefId":"21929549", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19252213", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.