World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Kabalevsky 24 Little Pieces, Opus 39

By Keith Snell

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Intermediate
Composed by Keith Snell. Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library. Sheet music. Neil A. Kjos Music Company #GP387. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.GP387).

Item Number: KJ.GP387

ISBN 9780849796258.

In his first years of teaching, Kabalevsky wrote these easy piano works for his young pupils. Arranged in progressive order of difficulty, many of these pieces can be played in the first or second year of study and will lead your students smoothly into intermediate level repertoire. The open spacing and clear page layout makes this edition easy to read for younger students. The fingering added by the editor keeps smaller hands in mind.

About Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library

The Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library, selected and edited by Keith Snell, is comprised of unique editions of the most popular piano teaching repertoire. Clavier Magazine calls it "an outstanding teaching series." All books are attractively priced for students representing an outstanding value. Compact disc recordings by Diane Hidy, Nelita True, and Hans Boepple follow the editing, emulating a beautiful and practical model for students.

  • Melody 
  • Polka 
  • Cradle Song 
  • Marching 
  • A Game 
  • A Little Scherzo 
  • Funny Event 
  • Song  Performed by Artist
  • Dance 
  • Quick March 
  • Autumn Song 
  • Scherzo  Performed by Ludwig Schytte
  • A Fable 
  • Galloping 
  • A Sad Tale  
  • Folk Dance 
  • Gallop 
  • Prelude 
  • The Clown 
  • Improvisation 
  • Novelette 
  • Waltz 
  • A Happy Journey 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.