World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Joseph Bertolozzi: Tower Music

By Joseph Bertolozzi

Be the first! Write a Review

By Joseph Bertolozzi. By Joseph Bertolozzi. Classical. Listening CD. Published by Innova (NX.INN933).

Item Number: NX.INN933

This groundbreaking new release is the result of twelve years of work from composer Joseph Bertolozzi. The nine compositions on Tower Music use only sounds of the Eiffel tower, without the aid of instruments or other effects. A bonus track, Audio Tour of Eiffel Tower, is also included on this release. This release follows Bertolozzi's 2008 album, Bridge Music, which was composed using New York's Mid Hudson Bridge. "Tower Music is a tour de force of Postmodern culture. It is both specific in its creation and general in its references... It works on the imagination, fully encompassing a history and tradition redolent of France, Paris, and the Eiffel Tower." (Andrew Tomasello).

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • 01. A Thousand Feet of Sound 
  • 02. The Harp That Pierced the Sky 
  • 03. Continuum 
  • 04. Prelude 
  • 05. Ironworks 
  • 06. The Elephant on the Tower 
  • 07. Glass Floor Rhythms 
  • 08. Evening Harmonies 
  • 09. Tower Music 
  • 10. Bonus Track: Audio Tour of Eiffel Tower 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.