World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Joe Satriani - Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards

By Joe Satriani

By Joe Satriani. Play It Like It Is. Rock. Softcover. With guitar tablature. 96 pages. Published by Cherry Lane Music (HL.2501617).

Item Number: HL.2501617

ISBN 9781603783125. 9x12 inches.

Satch says of his 14th studio CD, “I realized that what I had written were my artistic black swans – songs that my audience probably might not expect. And truthfully, a lot of them took me by surprise as well.” Here are transcriptions in notes & tab for all 11 tunes on this delightful, genre-crossing departure: Dream Song • God Is Crying • The Golden Room • Light Years Away • Littleworth Lane • Premonition • Pyrrhic Victoria • Solitude • Two Sides to Every Story • Wind in the Trees • Wormhole Wizards. Includes a great intro.

About Play It Like It Is

The Cherry Lane Play It Like It Is series features authentic note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series features some of the greatest guitar players and groups. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • Solitude 
  • Two Sides To Every Story 
  • Dream Song 
  • God Is Crying 
  • Light Years Away 
  • Littleworth Lane 
  • Premonition 
  • Pyrrhic Victoria 
  • The Golden Room 
  • Wind in the Trees 
  • Wormhole Wizards 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    new york, new york
    Difficulty Level:
  • January 20, 2015 total accurate

    best transcription I own.

    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.