World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Joe's Dream -- Version 1

By David Paul Mesler

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano Solo, Easy Piano - Easy/Beginner - Digital Download
Composed by David Paul Mesler. 21st Century, General Instructional, Pop, Rock, Recital. Score, Sheet Music Single. 4 pages. Published by David Paul Mesler (S0.429713).

Item Number: S0.429713

* Straight-forward, feel-good pop solo in cut time for beginning pianists
* Level 1 to Level 2
* Both hands in C major pentascale
* No hand position changes or crossovers
* Simple rhythmic values
* Similar rhythms throughout
* Enjoyable, with a solid song structure
* Great for sight reading as well as preparing for a recital
* Appeals to pop and rock fans both young and old
* From the 9-suite volume "Daydreaming" by award-winning pianist and composer
   David Paul Mesler


* Early coordination
* A study in rhythmic values
* Understanding the major pentascale
* An introduction to syncopation
* Discussing melody and bass line
* Discussing pattern, repetition and form
* Introducing pianist to ties
* Working on pianist's internal clock
* Discussing diatonic intervals, and dissonance vs. consonance
* Developing flair and showmanship

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.