World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Jazz Piano Masters Play Rodgers & Hammerstein

Artist Transcriptions for Piano

By Oscar Hammerstein

Be the first! Write a Review

Artist Transcriptions for Piano. Composed by Oscar Hammerstein and Richard Rodgers. Artist Transcriptions. Jazz, Standards. Softcover. 176 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.124367).

Item Number: HL.124367

ISBN 1480368539. 9x12 inches.

This folio features 15 authentic transcriptions of the performance of Rodgers and Hammerstein classics by artists such as: Hank Jones (“Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin'”) • Oscar Peterson (“Younger Than Springtime”) • Dick Hyman (“This Nearly Was Mine”) • Red Garland (“We Kiss in a Shadow”) • Monty Alexander (“Happy Talk”) • Bill Evans (“It Might As Well Be Spring”) • Dave Brubeck (“My Favorite Things”) • and more! Includes recording credits.

  • Bali Ha'i 
  • Happy Talk 
  • Getting to Know You 
  • Hello, Young Lovers 
  • I Have Dreamed 
  • It Might As Well Be Spring 
  • My Favorite Things 
  • Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin' 
  • People Will Say We're In Love 
  • Shall We Dance? 
  • The Sound Of Music 
  • The Surrey With The Fringe On Top 
  • This Nearly Was Mine 
  • We Kiss In A Shadow 
  • Younger Than Springtime 

Buy Together


40% off


Buy both for $44.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"20272361", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"2932090", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.