World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Jazz Performer -- Uniquely Familiar

Standards for Advanced Solo Piano

By Bill Cunliffe

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Advanced
Standards for Advanced Solo Piano. Arranged by Bill Cunliffe. Piano Collection; Piano Supplemental. Jazz Performer Series. Jazz. Book. 40 pages. Alfred Music #00-36437. Published by Alfred Music (AP.36437).

Item Number: AP.36437

ISBN 073907671X. English.

Bill Cunliffe's arrangements are creative and filled with unique reharmonizations, yet maintain the integrity of the original compositions. Titles: But Not for Me (Gershwin) * Haunted Heart (Schwartz/Dietz) * How About You? (Lane/Freed) * Old Devil Moon (Lane/Harburg) * Old Folks (Robison/Hill) * Polkadots and Moonbeams (Van Heusen/Burke) * Pure Imagination (Bricusse/Newley) * Willow Weep for Me (Ronell) * You Must Believe in Spring (Legrand/Bergman) * Young and Foolish (Hague/Horwitt).

  • Young and Foolish (from "Plain and Fancy")  Composed by Albert Hague;Lyrics by Arnold B. Horwitt
  • How About You?  Composed by Lane Burton,Burton Lane;Lyrics by Ralph Freed
  • Haunted Heart  Additional credits Howard Dietz; Arthur Schwartz
  • Polka Dots and Moonbeams  Composed by James Van Heusen;Lyrics by Johnny Burke
  • Old Devil Moon (from "Finian's Rainbow")  Composed by Lane Burton,Burton Lane;Lyrics by E.Y. "Yip" Harburg
  • Old Folks  Composed by Willard Robinson;Additional credits Dedette Lee Hill
  • But Not for Me (from "Girl Crazy")  Composed by George Gershwin;Lyrics by Ira Gershwin
  • You Must Believe In Spring  Composed by Michel Legrand;Lyrics by Alan Bergman; Marilyn Bergman
  • Pure Imagination (from "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory")  Composed by Leslie Bricusse; Anthony Newley
  • Willow Weep For Me  Composed by Ann Ronell
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.