World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Jazz Performer -- New Perspectives

Standards for Advanced Solo Piano

By Michael Kocour

Piano - Advanced
Standards for Advanced Solo Piano. Arranged by Michael Kocour. Book; Piano Collection; Piano Supplemental. Jazz Performer Series. Jazz. 52 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.36436).

Item Number: AP.36436

ISBN 0739076701.

This outstanding collection contains some of Michael Kocour's favorite standards that have influenced his playing over the years. Titles: Body and Soul (Green) * Ev'rything I Love (Porter) * Have You Met Miss Jones? (Rodgers) * Just In Time (Styne) * Love Walked In (Gershwin) * Poor Butterfly (Hubbell) * Stardust (Carmichael) * Sweet Lorraine (Burwell).

  • Have You Met Miss Jones?  Composed by Richard Rodgers;Lyrics by Lorenz Hart
  • Love Walked In  Composed by George Gershwin;Lyrics by Ira Gershwin
  • Star Dust  Composed by Hoagy Carmichael;Lyrics by Mitchell Parish
  • Ev'rything I Love (a/k/a Everything I Love)  From "Let's Face It", Composed by Cole Porter
  • Body And Soul  Composed by John Green;Lyrics by Robert Sour; Edward Heyman; Frank Eyton
  • Poor Butterfly  Composed by Raymond Hubbell;Lyrics by John L. Golden
  • Sweet Lorraine  Composed by Cliff Burwell;Lyrics by Mitchell Parish
  • Just in Time (from "Bells Are Ringing")  Composed by Jule Styne;Lyrics by Betty Comden; Adolph Green
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Kansas City, MO
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2012-07-15 00:00:00.0 Jazz Performer -- New Perspectives

    I enjoy playing these arrangements for practicing at home, although they are too sophisticated for the audiences I normally play for.

    10 of 17 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.