World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Jars of Clay - Much Afraid

Songbooks and Folios. Softcover. Brentwood-Benson Music Publishing #BK3260. Published by Brentwood-Benson Music Publishing (HL.75601078).

Item Number: HL.75601078

ISBN 0760118566. 9x12 inches.

11 folk-rock songs from this 1997 release, including: Crazy Times • Fade to Grey • Five Candles (You Were There) • Frail • Hymn • Much Afraid • Overjoyed • Portrait of an Apology • Tea and Sympathy • Truce • Weighed Down.

  • Hymn 
  • Much Afraid 
  • Fade To Grey 
  • Tea And Sympathy 
  • Crazy Times 
  • Frail 
  • Five Candles (You Were There) 
  • Weighed Down 
  • Portrait Of An Apology 
  • Truce 
  • Overjoyed 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    John Day
    Difficulty Level:
  • October 03, 2012 Good, but no TABs

    Overall a good and accurate book for this album. They used the Piano/Vocal/Guitar method for transcription. Again, Jars records swing from guitar heavy to more prominent keyboard parts and this one had a few keyboard heavy songs. If you're determined, the guitar parts are there in the...

    keyboard music, one example being the song Frail. If you can stand sitting down with a keyboard and figuring out the notes, you can translate where they're played on a guitar and maybe decipher the parts if you don't fully trust your ear.

    Read More
    5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.