World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Jake Shimabukuro - Nashville Sessions

By Jake Shimabukuro

Be the first! Write a Review

By Jake Shimabukuro. Ukulele Transcriptions. Pop. Softcover. With guitar tablature. 64 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.194399).

Item Number: HL.194399

ISBN 1495073289. 9x12 inches.

Nashville Sessions is Shimabukuro's first album of all original songs, created in a Nashville recording studio with two top session players, bassist Nolan Verner and drummer Evan Hutchings. Freewheeling studio jams evolved into beautifully realized compositions, such as “Ballad” and “Galloping Seahorses.” The tunes showcase some of Jake's most lyrical and melodic playing to date, along with his trademark blend of passion and playfulness. The result is one of the boldest and most unique ukulele records ever made – a new benchmark for the uke! Our matching folio includes note-for-note transcriptions of all 11 tracks in standard notation and tablature, including: Ballad • Blue Haiku • Celtic Tune • F Minor • Galloping Seahorses • Hemiola Blues • Kilauea • Man of Mud • Motown • 6/8 • Tritone.

  • Ballad 
  • Hemiola Blues 
  • 6/8 
  • Man Of Mud 
  • Galloping Seahorses 
  • Motown 
  • Celtic Tune 
  • Tritone 
  • Blue Haiku 
  • F Minor 
  • Kilauea 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.