World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Iphigenie en Tauride

Tragedy in four acts

By Christoph Willibald von Gluck

Be the first! Write a Review

5 soprano voice solos, tenor voice solo, baritone voice solo, 3 bass voice solos, mixed choir, orchestra
Tragedy in four acts. Composed by Christoph Willibald von Gluck (1714-1787). Edited by Gerhard Croll. Arranged by Jurgen Sommer. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Paris version of 1799. Piano reduction. 193 pages. Duration 2 hours, 30 minutes. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA2287-90).

Item Number: BA.BA2287-90

ISBN 9790006419623. 27 x 19 cm inches. Language: French/German, Text Language: French/German/English. Translation: Peter Schmidt; Preface: Gerhard Croll. Text: Nicolas-Francois Guillard.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


See Similar Sheet Music

Close X

I am a music teacher.