World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Intermediate Contest Solos Vol.3


Be the first! Write a Review

Composed by DIV (HR). Sheet music. Music Minus One. Classical. Edition with Play-Along. 1 pages. Music Minus One #MMO3517. Published by Music Minus One (HL.400677).

Item Number: HL.400677

ISBN 1596152168. 9x12.25 inches.

Performed by Mason Jones, French horn

Accompaniment: Vladimir Sokoloff, piano

Listen as virtuoso Mason Jones of the Philadelphia Orchestra takes you further into the intermediate-level repertoire for horn and piano. Includes a high-quality printed music score containing the solo part, annotated with performance suggestions; and a compact disc with complete versions (with soloist) followed by piano accompaniments to each piece, minus the soloist.

  • Horn Concerto No. 3 in E-flat major, KV447: II. Romanze  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Sonata in F major: I. Prelude  Performed by Arcangelo Corelli (ed. Maganini; Transcr. Solodieuw)
  • Sonata in F major: III. Gavotte  Performed by Arcangelo Corelli (ed. Maganini; Transcr. Solodieuw)
  • Giulio Cesare in Egitto, HWV17: 'I See a Huntsman'  Performed by George Frederic Handel (arr. Jones)
  • Allegro  Performed by Arthur Frackenpohl
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.