World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


In the Upper Room

Organ Music for the Communion Service

By Michael Shea

Be the first! Write a Review

Organ: 3-staff - Moderately Advanced
Organ Music for the Communion Service. Composed by Michael Shea. Sacred, Holy Communion. Lorenz Publishing Company #70/1595L. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.70-1595L).

Item Number: LO.70-1595L

ISBN 9780893283865.

In response to many requests, we proudly present this stunning collection of organ music that beautifully complements the meditative qualities of the communion service. The opening selection, "The Last Supper" by John Innes, sets the gentle mood for the entire volume. There are fourteen prayerful and reverent pieces included, six of which are familiar hymn settings, plus four masterful arrangements from the classic repertoire. All of the music is quite accessible, accurately timed and registered for all organs.

  • The Last Supper 
  • Sweet Hour of Payer (Sweet Hour) 
  • Cantilena 
  • Hear My Song, O Lord 
  • Meditation on "Gordon" 
  • I Call to Thee, Lord Jesus Christ 
  • Bread of the World (Eucharistic Hymn) 
  • In The Upper Room 
  • Breath From A Bounteous Heaven 
  • Adagio  
  • My Faith Has Found a Resting Place (No Other Plea) 
  • Here, O My Lord (Penitentia) 
  • Cleansing Fountain 
  • Cantabile 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.