World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


I Came Here to Play, Volume 2 (Music for 4 Violins)

By Heather Figi

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin, String Quartet, Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3, Violin 4, Music for 4 Violins, Violin Quartet - Advanced Intermediate
Composed by Heather Figi. 21st Century, Repertoire, Recital. Set of Parts. 140 pages. Published by Music for Young Violinists (S0.25630).

Item Number: S0.25630

I Came Here to Play, Volume 2 (Music for 4 Violins) - Features include:

  • Mixed-Meter, 5/8 and 7/8 meters in addition to traditional meters
  • Fun techniques like choreographed stomping, harmonics and slides
  • Compositions with more emotional depth than Volume 1
  • Use of advanced positions
  • Contemporary writing for violin students at the level of Suzuki Violin Books 4-10
Pieces Included in Volume 2:
  1. Go Tell Aunt Rhody, arrangement
  2. Mazzy Panks
  3. Spangled in 3 Movements
  4. Sleep, Sleep
  5. Twinkle Arrangements in the style of Copland, Mozart and Vivaldi
  6. Compose Your Own template
For more information and FREE violin teaching resources please visit:

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

I am a music teacher.