World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Hildegard von Bingen: O Eterne Deus

By Shira Kammen; Allison Zelles Lloyd; Vajra Voices; Karen R. Clark

Be the first! Write a Review

By Shira Kammen; Allison Zelles Lloyd; Vajra Voices; Karen R. Clark. By Hildegard von Bingen; Shira Kammen. Country of Origin: United States. Classical. Listening CD. Published by Naxos (NX.MA-CD-1291).

Item Number: NX.MA-CD-1291

Women's vocal ensemble Vajra Voices presents their debut recording, O Eterne Deus- Music of Hildegard von Bingen. Also known as Saint Hildegard, Hildegard von Bingen (1098-1179) was a German Benedictine abbess, composer, philosopher, writer, Christian mystic, and polymath. She composed some of the earliest liturgical dramas and morality plays. Vajra Voices is directed by Karen R. Clark, and the ensemble is joined by multi-instrumentalist Shira Kammen for this recording. "One cannot help but be deeply moved by the exquisite rendition of Hildegard's music by Vajra Voices. Their singing brings Hildegard into the room with all her passion and power and the Spirit arrives too along with angels eager to wake us up." (Matthew Fox).

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • 01. Quia Ergo Femina 
  • 02. O Quam Magnum Miraculum Est 
  • 03. Ave Generosa 
  • 04. O Frondens Virga 
  • 05. Ispariz 
  • 06. Karitas Habundat 
  • 07. O Ignis Spiritus Paracliti 
  • 08. Laus Trinitati 
  • 09. O Eterne Deus 
  • 10. Instrumental on Kyrie 
  • 11. Rex Noster Promptus Est 
  • 12. Kyrie 
  • 13. O Virtus Sapientiae 
  • 14. O Viriditas Digiti Dei 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.