World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Heifetz Collection

By Jascha Heifetz

Chamber Music violin solo and piano accompaniment - Difficulty: difficult
Composed by Jascha Heifetz. Edited by Eric Wen. Perfect / Insert SWS. Back To School. Classical. Collection and set of performance parts. With bowings, fingerings, introductory text and discography. 128 pages. Carl Fischer Music #ATF116. Published by Carl Fischer Music (CF.ATF116).

Item Number: CF.ATF116

ISBN 9780825810138. 9x12 inches. Text: Eric Wen; Itzhak Perlman, transcribed by Jascha Heifetz. Itzhak Perlman, Eric Wen.

A collection of twenty-four classic Heifetz transcriptions coupled with two violin concerto cadenzas that are part of the legacy and legend of the "father of modern virtuoso violin playing."This edition contains seprate piano and violin parts, that are expertly edited and printed to provide many years of use and pleasure.

  • Alt-Wien  Composed by Leopold Godowsky
  • Aqo pe de foueira (Preludio XV)  Composed by Flausine Rodrigues Do Vale
  • Beau Soir  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • The Bumble Bee (Flight of) from 'The Legend of Tsar Saltan'Daises  Composed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Daises  Composed by Rachmaninov
  • Dance (No. 4)  Composed by Krein
  • Deep River 
  • Estrellita (My Little Star), Mexican Serenade  Composed by Manuel Ponce
  • Golliwog's Cakewalk  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • Hora Staccato  Composed by Grigoras Dinicu
  • Huella  Composed by Julian Aguirre
  • Jeanie With The Light Brown Hair  Composed by Stephen Foster
  • L'apres-midi d'un faune (Extrait du Prelude)  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • March from 'Love for Three Oranges'  Composed by Sergei Prokofiev
  • Masks from 'Romeo and Juliet'  Composed by Sergei Prokofiev
  • MEditerranean  Composed by Arnold Bax
  • Mouvement perpetuels  Composed by Francis Poulenc
  • Oriental Sketch  Composed by Rachmaninov
  • Rondo in E-flat major  Composed by Johann Nepomuk Hummel
  • Sea Murmurs  Composed by Mario Castelnuovo
  • Tango  Composed by Mario Castelnuovo
  • Valse bluette (Air de ballet)  Composed by Ricardo Drigo
  • Valses nobles et sentimentales Nos. 6 & 7  Composed by Maurice Ravel
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • December 20, 2011 Takes me back to childhood

    I grew up listening to Heifetz on my dad's 78 records. What a treat it is to have that music at my fingertips! Now if I could only PLAY like this iconic performer...

    19 of 39 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Curtis Stotlar
    Difficulty Level:
  • April 16, 2007 Heifitz Dazzles

    What a splendid collection! I bought it for Castelnuovo's "Sea Murmurs" but that was only the a nod to this scintilating collection of arrangements. The art of the transcription is alive and well thanks to Mr Heifitz

    32 of 63 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 4

    Mitsutaka UCHIDA
    Tokyo, Japan
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 30, 2007 Heifetz world is available!

    Heifetz's pieces always attract and charm you whenever you listen to. This Collection offers another enjoy to you.

    32 of 64 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.