World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052

Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052 for Piano

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Be the first! Write a Review

Harpsichord, Piano (harpsichord)
Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052 for Piano. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Norbert Muellemann. Henle Music Folios. Classical. Softcover. 51 pages. G. Henle #HN1380. Published by G. Henle (HL.51481380).

Item Number: HL.51481380

9x12 inches. Fingering: Andras Schiff, reduction: Johannes Umbreit.

Bach's harpsichord concerti, extremely popular among pianists, are presumably reworkings of pieces originally written for the violin. Bach, however, succeeded in transferring the diverse idiosyncrasies of violin technique to the keyboard with such ingenuity that most of today's pianists also include these concerti in their standard repertoire. The first concerto in d minor is perhaps the most popular - not least because of its jaunty outer movements and the eminently forceful solo part. Now, as a prelude to a series of all of Bach's harpsichord concerti, G. Henle Publishers presents a piano reduction and study edition (score) of the d-minor concerto. None other than András Schiff, the outstanding Bach expert, has provided fingering suggestions.

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.