World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Hard Bop

Jazz Piano Solos Series Volume 6

By Various

Jazz Piano Solos Series Volume 6. Composed by Various. Arranged by Brent Edstrom. Piano Solo Songbook (no lyrics). Jazz. Softcover. 88 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.310711).

Item Number: HL.310711

ISBN 0634025562. 9x12 inches. Jazz Piano Solos Series.

16 jazz classics from the '50s and '60s, including: Airegin (Sonny Rollins, Miles Davis) • The Champ (Dizzy Gillespie, Jimmy Smith) • Giant Steps (John Coltrane, Tommy Flanagan) • I Remember Clifford (Lee Morgan, Dizzy Gillespie) • Mercy, Mercy, Mercy (Cannonball Adderley, Joe Zawinul) • Song for My Father (Kenny Burrell, Horace Silver) • This Here (Bobby Timmons, Cannonball Adderly) • and more. Includes chord names.

About Jazz Piano Solos Series

Each volume of this series features exciting new piano solo arrangements with chord symbols of the songs which helped define a particular jazz style

  • Work Song 
  • Airegin 
  • Sidewinder 
  • I Remember Bird 
  • The Jive Samba 
  • This Here 
  • Ceora 
  • Blues March 
  • Emancipation Blues 
  • Giant Steps 
  • I Remember Clifford 
  • Mercy, Mercy, Mercy 
  • Nica's Dream 
  • Song For My Father 
  • Tour De Force 
  • The Champ 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Jazz Lover
    Seattle, WA
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 08, 2003 This book is enormous fun!

    Very seldom have I found a book that has so many goodies. Absolutely great tunes--definitely not your run of the mill "standards" collection. And the arrangements are really top-notch. Do yourself a favor!

    21 of 47 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.