World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Hal Leonard Bluegrass Guitar Method

Learn to Play Rhythm and Lead Bluegrass Guitar with Step-by-Step Lessons and 18 Great Songs

By Fred Sokolow

Be the first! Write a Review

Book/Online Audio Guitar
Learn to Play Rhythm and Lead Bluegrass Guitar with Step-by-Step Lessons and 18 Great Songs. Guitar Method. Bluegrass, Instruction, Method. Softcover Audio Online. With guitar tablature. 72 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.697405).

Item Number: HL.697405

ISBN 9781423491613. 9.0x12.0x0.231 inches.

The Hal Leonard Bluegrass Guitar Method is your complete guide to learning bluegrass guitar. This book uses popular bluegrass songs to teach you the basics of rhythm and lead playing in the styles of Doc Watson, Tony Rice, Maybelle Carter, Lester Flatt, and many others. Lessons include Carter strumming, alternating bass, waltz strums, using the capo, hammer-ons, pull-offs, slides, crosspicking, and much more. The accompanying audio tracks include 43 tracks for demonstration and play-along. Songs include: Amazing Grace * Blue Moon of Kentucky * Cripple Creek * I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow * I'll Fly Away * We'll Meet Again Sweetheart * The Wreck of the Old '97 * and more. The audio is accessed online using the unique code inside each book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

About Hal Leonard Guitar Method

The world-famous Hal Leonard Guitar Method is preferred by teachers because it makes them more effective while making their job easier. Students enjoy its easy-to-follow format that gives them a solid music education while letting them play songs right away. The Hal Leonard Guitar Method provides a complete system to playing success which includes three levels of instruction and a myriad of play-along supplemental songbooks that let students play great songs while they're still learning to play.

  • I Saw The Light 
  • The Wreck Of The Old '97 
  • Amazing Grace 
  • Blue Yodel No. 4 (California Blues) 
  • My Rose Of Old Kentucky 
  • You Don't Know My Mind 
  • I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow 
  • Arkansas Traveler 
  • Ashes Of Love 
  • Cripple Creek 
  • Salty Dog Blues 
  • Blue Ridge Cabin Home 
  • I'll Fly Away 
  • Blue Moon Of Kentucky 
  • We'll Meet Again Sweetheart 
  • How Mountain Girls Can Love 
  • The Long Black Veil 
  • Way Downtown 

Buy Together




Buy both for $25.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19518047", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19293295", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.