World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Hal Leonard Acoustic Guitar Tab Method - Book 2

By Jeff Schroedl

Be the first! Write a Review

Book/Online Audio Guitar
Guitar Tab Method. Acoustic, Instruction, Rock Instruction. Softcover Audio Online. With guitar tablature. 32 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.131207).

Item Number: HL.131207

ISBN 9781480398115. 9.0x12.0x0.126 inches.

This is the acoustic guitar method students and teachers have been waiting for. Learn strumming patterns with songs like "Across the Universe" and "Crazy on You," fingerpicking with artists like Jewel and Metallica, riffs and licks with classics by Red Hot Chili Peppers and Tom Petty, and much more. The method's unique, well-paced, and logical teaching sequence will get students playing more easily than ever before, and music from popular artists like the Rolling Stones, Rush, and John Denver will keep them playing and having fun. Book Two also includes: easy-to-follow tablature; fingerpicking; sixteenth notes; triplets; major scale; basic music theory; the minor pentatonic scale; add and sus chords; lead licks; Travis picking; 6/8 time; using a capo; and more! Also includes nearly 80 riffs and songs with online audio demos of every example.

  • Going Down 
  • No Excuses 
  • Across The Universe 
  • Joy To The World 
  • Fade Into You 
  • Do You Sleep? 
  • Stay 
  • Wonderwall 
  • Kiss From A Rose 
  • You Were Meant For Me 
  • 3 AM 
  • Breakdown 
  • Take A Picture 
  • When The Children Cry 
  • Annie's Song 
  • Hallelujah 
  • Julia 
  • Who Will Save Your Soul 
  • Behind Blue Eyes 
  • Nothing Else Matters 
  • Black Velvet 
  • The Irish Washerwoman 
  • Save Tonight 
  • Can't Find My Way Home 
  • Closer To Fine 
  • Dear Prudence 
  • Do-Re-Mi 
  • Dust In The Wind 
  • Everybody Hurts 
  • Man On The Moon 
  • Every Rose Has Its Thorn 
  • Free Bird 
  • Basic Travis Style 
  • Flamenco In E 
  • Going Up 
  • Lick #1 
  • Lick #2 
  • Lick #3 
  • Lick #4 
  • P-I-A-M 
  • P-M-I-A 
  • Strumming In 6/8 
  • Travis Variations 
  • 6/8 Variation 1 
  • 6/8 Variation 2 
  • Every Little Bit 
  • Goodbye To Romance 
  • A Hard Day's Night 
  • Hello, Goodbye 
  • Helter Skelter 
  • Hole Hearted 
  • I Remember You 
  • Killer Of Giants 
  • Losing My Religion 
  • Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) 
  • Ridin' The Storm Out 
  • Take Me Home, Country Roads 
  • Walk On The Ocean 
  • Silent Lucidity 
  • Crazy On You 
  • Like A Rolling Stone 
  • Breaking The Girl 
  • Spirit Of Radio 
  • Angie 
  • The House Of The Rising Sun 

Buy Together




Buy both for $22.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"20045979", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19293295", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.