World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Guitar Songbook

Guitar TAB

By Janis Ian

Guitar and voice
Guitar TAB. By Janis Ian. This edition: Guitar TAB Edition. Artist/Personality; Guitar Personality; Guitar TAB. Guitar Songbook. Contemporary folk and folk rock. Guitar tablature songbook. With guitar tablature, standard notation, vocal melody, lyrics, chord names and guitar chord diagrams. 72 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.27509).

Item Number: AP.27509

ISBN 0739045016. 9x12 inches. Janis Ian.

Internationally known singer/songwriter and guitarist Janis Ian has been writing and recording music since the 1960s. As a teenager, she released her first hit single, the controversial "Society's Child." Throughout the 1960s and 1970s, Janis Ian had several hit songs, both in the U.S. and abroad, including the Grammy Award-winning "At Seventeen." A respected songwriter, her songs have been covered by Joan Baez, Mel Torme, Cher, and many others. After a nine year hiatus between 1983 and 1992, Janis Ian returned, releasing Breaking Silence. Her most recent record, Folk Is The New Black, was released in 2006, which she supported with a worldwide tour. The Janis Ian Guitar Songbook features 14 of Janis Ian's biggest hits. This book provides authentic guitar TAB for all the songs included. Titles: At Seventeen * Fly Too High * From Me To You * I Hear You Sing Again * In The Winter * Jesse * Joy * Love Is Blind * Ride Me Like A Wave * Society's Child * Stars * Tattoo * The Last Train * The Other Side Of The Sun.

  • At Seventeen 
  • Fly Too Much 
  • From Me To You 
  • I Hear You Sing Again 
  • In the Winter 
  • Jesse 
  • Joy 
  • Love Is Blind 
  • Ride Me Like A Wave 
  • Socitey's Child 
  • Stars 
  • Tattoo 
  • The Last Train 
  • The Other Side of the Sun 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Ilse B
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2017-09-07 16:59:05.0 Janis Ian Guitar Songbook

    Beautifull book which I am going to use in my Guitar lessons

    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.