World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Guest Spot: Classical Favorites

Guest Spot Series

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Alto Saxophone (Alto Sax)
Guest Spot Series. Composed by Various. Arranged by Andrew Skirrow and Christopher Hussey. Guest Spot. Baroque, Popular, Classical, Play Along. Sheet Music and example/play along CDs. 32 pages. Wise Publications #MUSAM984445. Published by Wise Publications (HL.14013467).

Item Number: HL.14013467

ISBN 9781846093067. 9x12 inches. Guest Spot Series Book/2-CDs Pack.

Here is the chance to become a true classical soloist! Step into the spotlight and play-along with the superb backing tracks on the specially recorded CDs, containing eleven of the world's best-loved classical melodies, allarranged for Alto Saxophone. From Handel's Water Music and Mozart's Musical Joke to Beethoven's Allegretto Theme and Schubert's Entr'acte, these wonderful works are firm favourites withaudiences of all ages, and this playalong edition will give you an ideal chance to master some of those all-important performance skills by rehearsing with the accompaniments even during your personal practice time.

The CDscontain full performance versions of the music with piano accompaniment on the first set of tracks. The saxophone part is then omitted from the second set of tracks allowing you to play along with the recorded accompaniments.Features top line arrangements for each of the eleven massive songs with a practical saxophone fingering guide.

  • A Musical Joke (Presto), K522   Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Air (Water Music)   Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Allegretto Theme (Symphony No. 7)   Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Ave Maria  Performed by Franz Schubert
  • Entr'acte (Rosamunde)  Performed by Franz Schubert
  • Jerusalem  Performed by Hubert Parry
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring (Cantata Bwv 147)   Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Largo (Xerxes)  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • March (The Nutcracker Suite Op.71a)  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • O For The Wings Of A Dove  Performed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Sarabande (Suite No.11)   Performed by George Frideric Handel

Buy Together




Buy both for $32.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"7434495", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20074878", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.