World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Gilbert & Sullivan for Singers

The Vocal Library Mezzo-Soprano

By W.S. Gilbert

Mezzo-Soprano Vocal
The Vocal Library Mezzo-Soprano. Composed by W.S. Gilbert and Sir Arthur Seymour Sullivan (1842-1900). Arranged by Richard Walters. Vocal Collection. Play Along. Softcover Audio Online. 88 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.740215).

Item Number: HL.740215

ISBN 9780634059438. 9.0x12.0x0.314 inches. Edited by Richard Walters The Vocal Library Book/Online Audio.

W.S. Gilbert wrote the words, Arthur Sullivan composed the music, and together they revolutionized theatre music in English. This new series presents songs and arias from their timeless operettas, collected by voice type. Piano accompaniments for each work are available online. Contents: THE GONDOLIERS: On the Day When I Was Wedded, When a Merry Maiden Marries * IOLANTHE: My Lord, a Suppliant at Your Feet, Oh, Foolish Fay * HMS PINAFORE: I'm Called Little Buttercup * THE MIKADO: Alone, and Yet Alive * PATIENCE: Silver'd Is the Raven Hair * THE PIRATES OF PENZANCE: When Frederic Was a Little Lad * PRINCESS IDA: A Lady Fair of Lineage High, Come Mighty Must! * RUDDIGORE: Cheerily Carols the Lark, Sir Rupert Murgatroyd, To a Garden Full of Posies * UTOPIA LIMITED: When But a Maid of Fifteen Years * THE YEOMEN OF THE GUARD: Were I Thy Bride, When Maiden Loves, She Sits and Sighs, When Our Gallant Norman Foes Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

  • To A Garden Full Of Posies 
  • Alone, And Yet Alive 
  • A Lady Fair 
  • Cheerily Carols The Lark 
  • Come Mighty Must! 
  • On The Day When I Was Wedded 
  • Sir Rupert Murgatroyd 
  • When But A Maid Of Fifteen Years 
  • When Our Galland Norman Foes 
  • (I'm Called) Little Buttercup 
  • Were I Thy Bride 
  • When Maiden Loves, She Sits And Sighs 
  • Silver'd Is The Raven Hair 
  • Oh, Foolish Fay 
  • When Frederic Was A Little Lad 
  • When A Merry Maiden Marries 
  • My Lord, A Suppliant At Your Feet 

Buy Together




Buy both for $32.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"4981516", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"6005443", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 3

    Karyn Peterson
    Montclair State University
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 30, 2008 Great Book, but not for me.

    It's so difficult to find repertoire for the contralto voice range, and I really thought I'd hit the jackpot with this book, only to find that most of the songs weren't your Ruths and Katishas, but the arias of much younger characters. This is a great book...

    for mezzos looking to get into G&S work, but it would have been nice to have more than four songs I could actually use. I've been singing since I was a tot, and am training as an operatic contralto. I suppose the search continues...

    Read More
    22 of 45 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.