World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Gambenkompositionen. Das Erbe Deutscher Musik V/8

By Johann Schenck; Conrad Hoffler

Be the first! Write a Review

Viol/basso continuo
Composed by Johann Schenck; Conrad Hoffler. Edited by Karl H Pauls. This edition: complete edition, urtext edition. Linen. Das Erbe Deutscher Musik. Series V, Volume 8. Performance score, anthology. Published by Das Erbe Deutscher Musik (BA.EDM67-01).

Item Number: BA.EDM67-01

ISBN 9790006006205. 33 x 26 cm inches.

Schenck: L'Echo du Danube op.9 (6 Sonaten mit und ohne Bc), Zwei Solosonaten - Hoffler: Primitiae Chelicace (12 Suiten. Vagb, Bc).

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source descrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Vorwort / Abbildungen 
  • Johann Schenck: L'Echo du Danube op.9: Sonata I D-dur (mit Bc) 
  • Sonata II a-moll (mit Bc) 
  • Sonata III fis-moll (mit Bc ad lib.) 
  • Sonate IV Es-dur (mit Bc ad lib.) 
  • Sonate V e-moll (Solo) 
  • Sonata VI a-moll (Solo) 
  • Johann Schenck: 2 Solosonaten aus dem Codex 16598 der National-Bibliothek Wien: Sonata a-moll (Nr.4) 
  • Sonata d-moll (Nr. 5) 
  • Conrad Hoffler: Primitiae Chelicae, Suiten fur Viola da gamba und Basso continuo: Suite I F-dur, Suite II h-moll, Suite III D-dur, Suite IV A-dur, Suite V d-moll, Suite VI G-dur, Suite VII a-moll, Suite VIII c-moll, Suite IX B-dur, Suite X g-moll, Suite X 
  • Kritischer Bericht 
Close X

I am a music teacher.