World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Folksongs in Recital - 14 Concert Arrangements

High Voice

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano, Vocal (High Voice)
High Voice. Edited by Richard Walters. Vocal Collection. Play Along. Softcover with CD. 88 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.473).

Item Number: HL.473

ISBN 1423421345. 9x12 inches.

These distinctive arrangements for the recital stage are expansive art song treatments of folksongs, generally intended for college singers and beyond. Includes a preface from the arranger, with commentary on each song. Besides 10 individual songs, includes a 4-song set, Johnny Songs, about a young woman awaiting the return of her soldier lover.

Contents: Beware, Oh, Take Care • Bill Groggin's Goat • HOw Can I Keep from Singing • I Gave my Love a Cherry • Nine Hundred Miles • Once I Had a Sweetheart • Shenandoah • Single Girl • The Streets of Laredo. Johnny Songs: I Know Where I'm Goin' • The Cruel War Is Raging • Johnny Has Gone for a Soldier • When Johnny Comes Marching Home.

  • I Know Where I'm Goin' 
  • Nine Hundred Miles 
  • How Can I Keep From Singing 
  • Bill Grogan's Goat 
  • Shenandoah 
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home 
  • Single Girl 
  • The Streets Of Laredo 
  • Sail Around 
  • The Cruel War Is Raging 
  • I Gave My Love A Cherry (The Riddle Song) 
  • Once I Had A Sweetheart 
  • Beware, Oh, Take Care 
  • Johnny Has Gone For A Soldier 
Close X

I am a music teacher.