World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Flourishes and Reflections

By Edward Landin

Be the first! Write a Review

Organ: 3-staff - Moderately Advanced
Composed by Edward Landin. Sacred. Sacred Music Press #70/2050S. Published by Sacred Music Press (LO.70-2050S).

Item Number: LO.70-2050S

Edward Landin captures the essence of musical versatility with "Flourishes and Reflections." The first section of the book is a trip through the liturgical year with a short hymn-based piece for each major church season. The second half contains original works suitable as preludes, offertories, and postludes. Landin's fresh, engaging style results in a collection with its own unique sound and identity.

  • Toccata 
  • Flourish 
  • Set on "Veni Emmanuel" 
  • Fanfare 
  • Suite breve 
  • Prelude on "Bryn Calfaria" 
  • Variations on "Old Hundredth" 
  • Paraphrase on "Follow" 
  • Prelude on "St. Agnes" 
  • Canto 
  • Passacaglia on "Herzliebster Jesu" 
  • Sortie on "Tempus Adest Floridum" 
  • Prelude on "O Filii et Filiae" 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.